Press release of my project plan

Press release of my project plan

http://www.pat.nhs.uk/north-manchester-news/Prestigious-honour-for-North-Manchester-General-Hospital-consultant.htm

Well, the time has come! I’m sat at Heathrow Airport waiting for my flight to Austin, Texas. The flying time today will be just over 10 hours and, once I’ve picked up the car and found the hotel, it will be an early night for me before starting work first thing in the morning.

I’ve had a really good two days in Brussels and managed to network with one of the Royal College Presidents and a Professor of Paediatric Emergency Medicine from Paris – both of whom have shown great interest in the project I’m about to undertake.

I’ll have a little bit of time on the plane to put the finishing touches to the lecture I’m delivering at Dell Children’s Medical Center on Wednesday and I’m really looking forward to getting stuck in and meeting my first hosts tomorrow morning.

So, I’ll see y’all in Texas!

Leave a Reply

